Hans Turley Prize in Queer Eighteenth-Century Studies

The Hans Turley Prize will be awarded biannually for the best paper on a topic in Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, or Queer Studies delivered at the ASECS annual meeting by a graduate student, an untenured faculty member, or an independent scholar.  In addition to recognition, the prize will carry a modest cash award.   The prize committee will consist of senior (and therefore ineligible) faculty members of the ASECS Lesbian and Gay Caucus, which Hans Turley helped to found.

The Hans Turley Prize is awarded biannually. The next prize is the 2017-2019 Hans Turley Prize, for which papers read in Minneapolis 2017 and Orlando 2018 are eligible. Deadline for submission is September 1, 2018; winners will be notified by November 1, 2018. Award is presented at the Annual Meeting in March 2019.

Submissions for the Turley Prize must be sent directly to the ASECS office by email to ASECSOffice@gmail.com